KOSÉ x Ariel Lin 林依晨

The first reaction I usually get when people realize I am a journalist, would be:

“Have you seen any celebrities before??”

Therefore, I have decided to dedicate my first blogpost to talk about this topic. Yes, I have seen celebrities on my job as I have been a Showbiz Entertainment journalist for roughly three months when I was at omy.sg. It is not a long period of time, but during my one year on the Lifestyle/Food beat thereafter, I also had opportunities to see some celebs during events.

Having seen several celebs, the one whom made the most impression in me, is Taiwanese actress Ariel Lin 林依晨.

20150120_Ariel-Lin_01

(Photo: KOSE)

 

I have known about Ariel since my Secondary school days, when Taiwanese idol drama were all in the craze then and Ariel was really popular for her role as 袁湘琴 in 《恶作剧之吻》(”It Started with A Kiss”). It has been my favourite drama ever since and the cheerful, innocent and adorable character have left a deep impression in my teenage years.

During our weekly editorial briefing, it was raised that Ariel would be coming to Singapore as KOSÉ’s brand ambassador and omy.sg is collaborating with KOSÉ in the bloggers’ engagement event. I remembered my heart skipped lightly when I heard this – it would be great if I have the chance to interview her!

On a side note, in this line, you would sometimes get scorned at if you appear to be “fan-girl/boyish” over celebrities as it would seem like a lack of professionalism. However, that’s frankly speaking pure hypocrisy and I do not think there is anything wrong with it if we maintain professionalism when interviewing and writing the article. It’s just human and if you want to take a photo after the interview and circumstances allow, just ask for it politely dude and stop acting like you don’t give a damn just because you’re the media.

So when my boss assigned the task to me, yes, I was jumping in joy !

At the bloggers session, the bloggers first had a small round table* session with Ariel as I took the lead in directing questions. Thereafter, I did a 1-1 video interview with her personally, focusing on her skincare routine and lifestyle habits. I was also pleasantly surprised as she let us in a little on her relationship status (and not long after the interview, various media started reporting on her latest relationship). The whole process was really comfortable and pleasant, as Ariel had no airs at all and is very sincere when conversing.

Oh! And she really likes to giggle to herself. I think that is so cute of her. But as opposed to the playful and “blur sotong” role in “It Started with A Kiss”, in real life, Ariel paces herself very well when talking. 给人很稳重、很大姐姐的感觉。

20150120_Ariel-Lin_03

After the interview, I took a deep breath (haha ok la) and asked the beautiful goddess for a photo. She was really really nice to ask, “Selfie?” And I said “Okay!”

20150120_Ariel-Lin_04

Taking selfie with a pretty girl is so stressful (=.=)||

After the selfie, she took the initiative to ask me if I wanted to take one more photo, or a few more is fine with her too. How lovely of her! ❤

I am really happy for her to know that she got married last year. She’s drop-dead stunning in her wedding dress!

20150120_Ariel-Lin_02

(Photo: Internet)

 

依晨,祝你永远幸福快乐!

*Round table: a term we use in this line, meaning the celeb will sit casually at a table with journalists from a few publications and answer questions.

One thought on “KOSÉ x Ariel Lin 林依晨

Leave a comment